;
Welcome
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742  |  (732) 701-1900  

Helplines, Hotlines & Community Resources

Counseling, Health & Safety

2nd Floor Youth Help Line 888.222.2228 www.2ndfloor.org

Above the Influence www.abovetheinfluence.com

Addiction Hotline of NJ  800.238.2333

Al-Anon / Alateen   888.425.2666 www.al-anon.org
                                  
American Anorexia/Bulimia Association of NJ  800.931.2237

American Cancer Society  800.227.2345  www.cancer.org

Boys Town National Hotline (for all youth)  800.448.3000 www. boystown.org

Catholic Charities Family Services 800.360.7711 www.catholicharities.org

Community YMCA Family Services   732.290.9040

Cool Spot   www.thecoolspot.gov

Covenant House   800.999.9999  www.covenanthouse.org

Crisis Text Line Text "START" to 741741 (24/7 anonymous text line) www.crisistextline.org

GirlsHealth.gov   www.girlshealth.gov

National Child Abuse Hotline 800.422.4453 www.childhelp.org

National Eating Disorder Association 800.931.2237 www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

National Hopeline Network   800.442.4673

NJ AIDS/ATD Hotline  800.624.2377

NJ Caring Crisis Hotline  Text "CWC" to 839863 or call 908.232.2880 www.caringcontact.org

NJ Connect for Recovery  855.562.3737

NJ Department of Children and Families   877.652.2873 www.state.nj.us/dcf/

New Jersey Energy Assistance Program 800.510.31202 www.state.nj.us/dca/divisions/dhcr/offices/hea.html

NJ Good Samaritan Law dial 911

NJ Hopeline  855.654.6735 www.njhopeline.com

NJ Office of Emergency Management Register Ready  211 www.registerready.nj.gov

NJ Quitline   866.NJ.STOPS www.njquitline.org

Ocean County Helpline Crisis Unit 732.240.6100

Ocean County Social Services 732.349.1500 www.co.ocean.nj.us/socialservices/

Perform Care Mobile Response 877.652.7624

Planned Parenthood of Central NJ  732.431.1717 www.plannedparenthood.org

Quit Smoking Community  www.quitsmokingcommunity.org

Runaway Hotline  800.786.2929 www.1800runaway.org

SAFE- Self Abuse Finally Ends   800.DONTCUT  www.selfinjury.com

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration   800.662.HELP   www.samhsa.gov

180 Turning Lives Around Domestic & Sexual Assault Helpline 888.264.7273  www.180nj.org

United Way - First Call for Help  dial 211 www.nj211.org

Hunger Relief

FoodBank of Monmouth & Ocean Counties 732.918.2600   www.foodbankmoc.org

JBJ Soul Kitchen 732.731.1414   www.jbjsoulkitchen.org

Ocean County Hunger Relief 732.505.HELP   www.ochungerrelief.org

Legal

South Jersey Legal Services 800.496.4570   www.lsnj.org

LGBTQ Issues

LGBT Youth Line   800.347.8336

The Trevor Project 866.488.7386   www.thetrevorproject.org

Mental Health

Community Behavioral Health 888.545.2600 www.ecommunity.com/s/behavioral-health/24-hour-crisis

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill [NAMI] 800.223.0500 www.nami.org

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 800.273.8255 www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Ocean Mental Health Services 732.575.1111 www.oceanmhs.org

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration   800.662.HELP   www.samhsa.gov

Special Education

Ability Online www.ablelink.org

Center for Parent Information & Resources www.parentcenterhub.org

Children & Adults with Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder www.chadd.org

Do2Learn Educational Resources for Special Needs Students www.do2learn.com

Family Support Center of New Jersey www.fscnj.org

NJ Parent Link The Early Childhood, Parenting & Professional Resource Center www.njparentlink.nj.gov

PARCC Information for Parents of Students with IEPs

Pt. Pleasant Special Ed Parent Advisory Committee [SEPAC] www.sites.google.com/site/sepacpointpleasant

Statewide Parent Advocacy Network [SPAN] www.spanadvocacy.org

Sesame Street Autism Resources for Parents www.autism.sesamestreet.org

United Cerebral Palsy www.ucp.org